Hosting Page

Infect Teh Interwebs

Hi there, thanks for responding. The Room will come available October 1. Here’s some music while you read.

You can reach me under khannea.suntzu@gmail.com, and NL 06 3030.8828 or (intermittently) 070-2114346. I use whatsapp. I am not on facebook.
.
I get some requests from people that want to “reserve” the room for one, two, three months away. It doesn’t work that way. If you really want to proactively “claim” the room at a specific future date, you are free to pay for it from like, right now. Paypal should do the trick – my paypal email is khannea.suntzu@ziggo.nl.

Here some images of the apartment.

.
Houseguest, not a “renter”
What I am offering is people staying as a houseguest at my place – I can’t offer either “registration”, and neither a formal contract. I checked, houseguests are apparently allowed, registered renters are not allowed. If the topic comes up, the official story is you are ‘couch surfing’ here. I.e. temporary houseguest. You make sure you have a couch surfing account before we agree to anything. This arrangement is based on mutual trust, and fair boundaries. The deal is for 2 months and longer only. I can introduce you to several previous houseguests who have become close friends.
.
Legal constraints
Note that for non-EU residents and some EU country origin (and students) registration is apparently a legal requirement, and there is for some foreign exchange students also some kind of formal rule (?), so you need to check on your end how that works. You would have to “register” somewhere else if that’s a requirement. If this doesn’t work, then don’t worry, I’ll easily find someone compatible for who it is not a concern.
.
Cancellation
Cancellation assumes one month. By default I’ll use your deposit as the last month, but I am flexible.
.
More than one
My strong preference is one person in the room only. Sure you can have occasional guests but three in the apartment proved to be too much. It doesn’t work. The key consideration here is you and any guests you may occasionally have over are discrete, and blend in the apartment complex. The housing agency allows me to have couch surfers, sleepovers and guests.
.
Location, contents
The apartment is just shy of the Spuiplein, above Haags filmhuis. The total apartment surface is 80m2 and any guests would get a 9m2 private room. In the room is no furniture except for a wide and comfortable bed (or a bunk bed – I have both) and a small closet. Apartment comes with shared use of a well-equipped kitchen, (shared) fridge, laundry machine, bath/shower, sanitary, internet, a two user Netflix account, fast WIFI. All at no extra costs. As indicated the location is pretty much perfect in the Hague. Restaurants, stores, supermarkets, services, library, public transportation, ministries, embassies all within walking distance or “right outside”. HHS is 10 minutes walk. I still have a spare bike you can borrow if you need it.
.
References, Previous Guests
It did work fairly well for a bunch of other girls and guys (several of them now good friends now) and they stayed at my place for several months each. I can put you in touch with several if you like so you can ask them their experiences.
.
Introduction
I always have a F2F talks in the Pavlov nearby. For what it is worth – I am M2F transgender. My passport reads female. Hence I lean heavily towards female houseguests, clearly – but I have had male guests. The artist guy was just awesome.
.
Indoors, outdoors
Most guests I get are amazing people and they tend to become long term friends. But not all are, and I like to chart out some reasonable constraints. You can’t get along with everyone, amirite? I am at home most of the time, and being in each others space isn’t always practical. I work and hang out in the living room a lot, especially the remainder of 2018. Asssume I am the worst couch potato in the known universe for a couple of months. 🙂
.
Communication
I try to avoid arrangements where the guest speaks little or no international English or Dutch. I really appreciate being able to communicate on a wide range of topics. Humor and worldliness goes a long way. I try avoid local people, who I consider just too boring to be around.
.
You having friends over
Once, twice a week should be fine. This includes boyfriends, fellow students. Three days may even be acceptable, but let me know in advance please. Having a guest sleepover for few days every few weeks shouldn’t be a problem for me. But if it gets to be more than “a few days a week” I’ll ask another 50, 100, 150 euro, depending on my whim.
.
House Keys, Deposit
There’s one thing – you do get a set of house keys from me. These include security keys of the apartment and their replacement value is over a hundred EU. That means that I need to ask a deposit of 350 euro, together with a copy of your passport and an emergence contact in case something goes awry. I’ll put this copy and the 350 deposit in an envelope, and leave it at my bookkeeper. Once you leave you get the 350 euro back and I throw away the copy of your private information. It’s just in case accidents happen. For that same reason I need to ask you if you have medical insurance. Why? I had a roommate turn real sick some time ago, and she was not insured! This was some major drama I don’t care repeat. I feel responsible for people staying here as guests.
.
So, uhm – “important”
* Deposit
* Copy of your passport and contact email/telephone number of nearest family member
* Indication you have medical insurance or travelers insurance
* Indication what you study, where you work, where you study, et.al.

.
Who am I.
More info about who I am and what I do is here rather dubious youtube channel.
.
How would I describe myself? I am a transgender with a very complex history. My life has been alternating between adventurous and “a bit scary”. I am now at a great place in life but some events have been challenging. So – I can get tired very quickly so my housecleaning is intermittent at best. I am an artist, a bit of a restless soul, and I generally keep to myself. I fitness almost on a daily basis to not collapse in a puddle of lazy. I do like to party hard a few times a month. I am a responsible narcotics afficionacy and an “ethical slut”. I just had a bunch of female feminisation surgeries. As of me writing this I am sort of “vacationing” for the foreseeable future. That means – I am home most the time and acting like a total couch potato. Next year 2019 things will get a lot more hectic as new projects come along. I may live abroad a couple of months late this year, early next year, for business.
.
Cleaning
If you think something ought to be cleaned in the apartment, feel free. I can be a bit distracted, so if there’s anything that you think is overdue to be done in the house, do not hesitate in suggesting me to do, or do it as you like. ADHD, what can you do? It’s a really nice apartment, with the right arrangements but I like things simple and straightforward. You should see my room – something exploded in there.
.
Agreeing
If you can work with this, my telephone is 06-30308828. I always have a meeting at Cafe Pavlov (Spui) first, have a casual chat and if there’s a solid fit I show you my place. I go with the first solid fit who pays.

Amsterdam
There’s a fairly reasonable chance I’ll be moving to Amsterdam somewhere next year. Just so you know, in case you plan staying long term.